Welcome to Arrow of Light Award Den

Boys entering 5th grade may register for Arrow of Light Award. To earn the Arrow of Light Badges, scouts must complete activities with the patrol and independently of direct parent involvement. Achievements are individualized to each boys’ personal interests, fostering greater understanding of fitness, nature, citizenship, faith, technology, science and the arts. These achievements promote career discernment, character development, and preparation for joining the Troop as a Boy Scout.

Weblo Den Number 8
Den Leaders: Kristin K.
Email: AngryNarwhalePatrol@pack872.com

Den Number 9
Den Leaders: Linda M.
Email: ExplodingInflatableBananas@pack872.com

Our Goals: Completing all the Arrow of Light Award badge requirements is the highest award a boy can earn as a Cub Scout and is the only Cub Scout badge authorized to be worn on a Boy Scout uniform.

Arrow of Light requirements give him a chance to practice Scout skills, earn more activity badges and learn about Boy Scouting.

Summary: The Webelos program has two major milestones - the Webelos rank badge to be earned at the 4th grade level and the Arrow of Light to be earned at the 5th grade. The final part of Webelos is bridging over into a Boy Scout troop selected individually by the scout.